IT Park Today

On July 24, 2019 the first IT Park in the Republic of Uzbekistan opened its doors in Tashkent. In a given short amount of time, IT Park has already brought its first fruits in the form of 28 new startups, created dozens of projects in the field of information technology, as well as trainings, workshops and meetings to encourage the youth of our country, their interest in this area and develop computer literacy among the population.

IT Park is a complex of facilities, buildings and structures designed to ensure the startup and market access, an extraterritorial free economic zone for IT companies, including integration with scientific and educational organizations. It is a place where active and talented people in the field IT will have a real chance to transform their ideas into real business projects through accounting, legal, marketing and educational support.

History of creation of IT Park

During the first visit of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev to the Republic of India, which was held from September 30 to October 2, 2018, Uzbek and Indian Parties agreed to expand cooperation in the field of IT. The Uzbek side, together with the information and technology companies of India, expressed interest in creating an Information Technology Park in Uzbekistan on basis of their best practices in software development and accelerating startups. Thus, it can be noted that IT Park was created on the initiative of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan to improve the startup ecosystem and startup projects and their implementation in our country.

On November 20, 2019 President Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev visited IT Park and laid the first symbolic stone for the construction of a new stage. “The stability of our economy, high-quality and efficient operation in all sectors, the convenience of life of the population depend on information technologies. Therefore, it is necessary to create more extensive opportunities for this sphere, the necessary infrastructure, to encourage specialists, to educate capable youth”, said Shavkat Mirziyoyev.

Do you want to become a part of IT Park?

HR page

IT Park сегодня

24 июля 2019 года в Ташкенте распахнул свои двери первый в Республике Узбекистан IT Park. За данный короткий промежуток времени IT Park уже принес первые плоды в виде 28 новых стартапов, создания десятка проектов в сфере информационных технологий, а также тренингов, воркшопов и митапов для стимулирования у молодежи нашей страны интереса к данной сфере и развития компьютерной грамотности у населения.

IT Park – это комплекс объектов, зданий и сооружений, предназначенных для обеспечения запуска и выведения на рынок перспективных стартап-проектов, экстерриториальная свободная экономическая зона для IT-компаний, в том числе за счет интеграции с научно-образовательными организациями. Место, где активные и талантливые люди в сфере IT получат реальный шанс для трансформации своих идей в настоящие бизнес-проекты за счет бухгалтерской, юридической, маркетинговой и образовательной поддержки.

История создания IT Park

В ходе первого визита Президента Республики Узбекистан Шавката Мирзиёева в Республику Индию, который прошел с 30 сентября по 2 октября 2018 года, узбекская и индийская Стороны договорились расширить сотрудничество в IT-области. Узбекская сторона выразила заинтересованность в создании информационно-технологического парка в Узбекистане в сотрудничестве с индийскими информационно-технологическими компаниями на основе их передового опыта по разработке программного обеспечения, ускорению стартапов. Таким образом, можно отметить, что IT Park был создан по инициативе Президента Республики Узбекистан для улучшения стартап-экосистемы и стартап-проектов и их реализации в нашей стране.

20 ноября 2019 года Президент Республики Узбекистан Шавкат Мирзиёев посетил IT Park и заложил символический первый камень строительства нового этапа. «Устойчивость нашей экономики, качественная и эффективная работа всех сфер, удобство жизни населения зависят от информационных технологий. Поэтому следует создавать еще более широкие возможности для этой сферы, необходимую инфраструктуру, стимулировать специалистов, воспитывать способную молодежь», - сказал Шавкат Мирзиёев.

Хочешь стать частью IT Park?

HR страница